QPR Report Twitter Feed

Friday, January 18, 2008

QPR's Vastly Changed Playing Squad

With the multitude of players signed by QPR in the past couple of weeks; Agyemang, Buzsaky, Connolly, Delaney, Ephraim, Hall, Mahon, Vine, and Lee (loan). Add to this, the players added to the squad in the summer - Camp, Walton, Barker, Curtiss, Nardielo; Leighterwood signing during the year, and loans who have come in (not allll of whom are still with the club) and the couple of players signed during the season, and to state the obvious, it's been quite a change in a short period of time.

QPR's Squad as of January 18, 2008
1 Lee Camp Goalkeeper
2 Damien Delaney Defender
3 Chris Barker Defender
4 Gavin Mahon Midfielder
5 Damion Stewart Defender
6 Michael Mancienne (on loan from Chelsea ) Defender
7 Adam Bolder Midfielder
8 Daniel Nardiello Striker
9 Dexter Blackstock Striker
10 Akos Buzsaky Midfielder
11 Gareth Ainsworth Midfielder
12 Jake Cole Goalkeeper
14 Martin Rowlands Midfielder
15 Dominic Shimmin Defender
16 Matthew Connolly Defender
17 Patrick Agyemang Striker
18 Stefan Moore Striker
19 Simon Walton Midfielder
21 Kieran Lee (on loan from Man U ) Defender
23 Stefan Bailey Midfielder
25 Hogan Ephraim Midfielder
26 Rowan Vine Striker
27 Sampsa Timoska Defender
28 Zeshan Rehman Defender
29 Fitz Hall Defender
30 Marc Nygaard Striker
31 Ray Jones Striker
32 Mikele Leigertwood Midfielder
35 Chris Goodchild Goalkeeper
36 Angelo Balanta Striker
Aaron Goode Defender
Andrew Howell Defender
Sean Thomas Goalkeeper

Pre-Season: QPR OFFICIAL SITE - June 29, 2007 - NUMBERS UP
As the countdown continues to the away kit launch, gaffer John Gregory has released the first team squad numbers ahead of the 2007/08 campaign....

2. Marcus BIGNOT
3. Chris BARKER
4. Danny CULLIP
5. Damion STEWART
7. Adam BOLDER
11. Gareth AINSWORTH
12. Jake COLE
14. Martin ROWLANDS
15. Dominic SHIMMIN
16. Ray JONES
17. Lee COOK
18. Stefan MOORE
20. Kieron ST AIMIE
22. Shabazz BAIDOO
23. Stefan BAILEY
27. Samspa TIMOSKA
28. Zesh REHMAN
29. Nick WARD
[No numbers originally for Nygaard or Doherty]

BBC Championship Prospects - Club by Club
In: Chris Barker (Cardiff), Daniel Nardiello (Barnsley), Simon Walton (Charlton), Ed de Goey (Stoke), Lee Camp (Derby), John Curtis (Nottingham Forest), Michael Mancienne (Chelsea, loan), Ben Sahar (Chelsea, loan).
Out: Lee Cook (Fulham), Marc Bircham (Yeovil), Simon Royce (Gillingham), Ricky Stapleton (Leicester), Kevin Gallen (MK Dons), John Munday (Kidderminster), Ian Evatt (Blackpool), Steve Lomas (Gillingham), Paul Furlong, Paul Jones, Mauro Milanese, Armel Tchakounte... Key man: Daniel Nardiello BBC

And QPR's squad - Two Seasons Ago: From August 2006
Daily Telegraph - Championship preview 2006/7
Squad numbers: 1 Simon Royce, 2 Marcus Bignot, 3 Mauro Milanese, 4 Ian Evatt, 5 Danny Shittu, 6 Tom Doherty, 7 Matthew Rose, 8 Marc Bircham, 9 Nick Ward, 10 Kevin Gallen, 11 Gareth Ainsworth, 12 Jake Cole, 14 Martin Rowlands, 15 Dominic Shimmin, 16 Steve Lomas, 17 Lee Cook, 18 Stefan Moore, 19 Armel Tchakounte, 20 Scott Donnelly, 21 Paul Jones, 22 Shabazz Baidoo, 23 Stefan Bailey, 24 Patrick Kanyuka, 25 Damion Stewart, 26 Sean Thomas, 27 Egutu Oliseh, 28 Adam Czerkas, 29 Paul Furlong, 30 Mark Nygaard, 34 Matthew Hislop, 35 Jonathan Munday.
In: Damion Stewart (Harbour View, U), Egutu Oliseh (La Louviere), Adam Czerkas (Odra Wodzislaw), Armel Tchakounte (Carshalton), Nick Ward (Perth Glory, U).
Out: Marcus Bean (Blackpool), Richard Langley (Luton), Dean Sturridge (Kidderminster), Ugo Ukah (Nouresa Calcio).
Released: Marcin Kus, George Santos, Sammy Youssef.

The 2006-2007 TEAM PHOTO
Back (l-r): Nick Ward, Ray Jones, Jon Munday, Dan Shittu, Ian Evatt, Pat Kanyuka, Marc Nygaard, Damion Stewart, Mauro Milanese, Stefan Moore, Armel Tchakounte, Egutu Oliseh, Paul Furlong, Matthew Rose.
Middle: Graeme Staddon (Massage Therapist), Tony Roberts (Goalkeeping Goach), Tommy Doherty, Andrew Howell, Scott Donnelly, Jake Cole, Sean Thomas, Simon Royce, Paul Jones, Stefan Bailey, Dominic Shimmin, Matthew Hislop, Justin Skinner (Reserve Manager), John O'Brien (Head of Recruitment).
Front: Mark Barry (Sports Scientist), Prav Mathema (Physiotherapist), Steve Lomas, Marc Bircham, Martin Rowlands, Kevin Gallen, Alan McDonald (Assistant Manager), Gary Waddock (Manager), Gareth Ainsworth, Marcus Bignot, Lee Cook, Shabazz Baidoo, Gary Doyle (Kit Man), Bobby Bacic (Assistant Physiotherapist). QPR Team Photo

From August 2006 - QPR's Updated Club Directory -
Chairman - Gianni Paladini
Non-executive Directors - Franco Zanotti, Olga Paladini, Antonio Caliendo
Club Secretary - Sheila Marson
Chief Operating Officer - Graham Mackrell
Chief Financial Officer - Chris Pennington
First Team Coaching Staff
Manager - Gary Waddock
Assistant Manager - Alan McDonald
Reserve Team Manager - Justin Skinner
Goalkeeper Coach - Tony Roberts
Physiotherapist - Prav Mathema
Assistant Physiotherapist - Bobby Bacic
Youth and Recruitment Head of Youth - Joe Gallen
Head of Youth Recruitment - John O'Brien johnob@qpr.co.uk
Box Office Box Office Manager - Jenny Elliott boxoffice@qpr.co.uk
Press Office Press & Publications Manager - Jackie Bass: 020 8740 2536 jackieb@qpr.co.uk
Press & Publications Officer - Ian Taylor: 020 8740 2541 iant@qpr.co.uk
New Media Manager - Paul Morrissey: 020 8897 5419 paulm@qpr.co.uk
Commercial Department
Commercial Manager - Gary Hooper: 020 8740 2518 garyh@qpr.co.uk
Sales Administration Manager - Geraldine Field: 020 8740 2588 geraldinef@qpr.co.uk
Football in the Community
Community Scheme Manager - Andy Evans andye@qpr.co.uk
Ladies Football - Martino Chevannes martinoc@qpr.co.uk
As of August 2006

Blog Archive