QPR Report Twitter Feed

Monday, March 03, 2008

Two QPR Players in "50 Best Football League Players"

Congratulations to Akos Buzsaky and Lee Camp.Also congratulations to ex-QPR's Danny Shittu who is also included.

Football League Awards - The stories behind our Football League Top 50

"...This is our fourth annual Top 50 and, as ever, it’s been a fraught process, involving painstaking research, meticulous planning, copious amounts of booze and good, healthy argument.
Our thanks to every one of you who cast your votes, and to our team of experts who told us who they thought were the best players up and down the country.
Congratulations to Kevin Phillips, Jermaine Beckford, Keith Andrews and Michael Kightly who walked away with the individual prizes.
Congratulations, too, to the other 46 players who make up our list, all of you deserve a huge pat on the back for their endeavours this season.
To the other 1,000-plus players in the Football League – pull your fingers out! We hope to see you next year…
See Photo Gallery

FourFourTwo’s 50 Best Football League Players

1. Kevin Phillips, West Brom: Football League Player of the Year
2. Andy Gray, Charlton
3. Michael Kightly, Wolves: Football League Young Player of the Year
4. Jon Greening, West Brom
5. Zheng Zhi, Charlton
6. James Beattie, Sheffield United
7. Clinton Morrison, Crystal Palace
8. Dean Windass, Hull City
9. Michael Mifsud, Coventry
10. Zoltan Gera, West Brom
11. Robert Koren, West Brom
12. David Norris, Plymouth
13. Adriano Basso, Bristol City
14. Wes Hoolahan, Blackpool
15. Ricardo Fuller, Stoke
16. Brian Howard, Barnsley
17. Akos Buzsaky, QPR
18. Andy Keogh, Wolves
19. Jay DeMerit, Watford
20. Paul Robinson, West Brom
21. Dan Shittu, Watford
22. Wayne Hennessey, Wolves
23. Ryan Shawcross, Stoke
24. Jermaine Beckford, Leeds: League One Player of the Year
25. Chris Iwelumo, Charlton
26. Sylvan Ebanks-Blake, Wolves
27. Jonathan Walters, Ipswich
28. Darius Henderson, Watford
29. Liam Lawrence, Stoke
30. Chris Dickson, Charlton
31. Lee Trundle, Bristol City
32. Jason Scotland, Swansea
33. Lee Camp, QPR
34. Marvin Elliott, Bristol City
35. Peter Halmosi, Plymouth
36. Joe Garner, Carlisle
37. Andrew Surman, Southampton
38. Keith Andrews, MK Dons: League Two Player of the Year
39. Mark Hudson, Crystal Palace
40. Jack Lester, Chesterfield
41. Filipe Teixeira, West Brom
42. Aaron McLean, Peterborough
43. Joe Ledley, Cardiff City
44. Kris Commons, Nottingham Forest
45. Jason Puncheon, Barnet
46. Casper Ankergren, Leeds
47. Andy Robinson, Swansea
48. Richie Wellens, Doncaster
49. Anthony Gerrard, Walsall
50. Derek Holmes, Rotherham
Four Four Two

See also various other Football League/Four Four Two Awards to clubs and playes (none involving QPR)

Blog Archive